Bienvenue!

Dear *insert adjective that Anne makes up* 110er,

Anne is a great teacher. Just kidding. Ok fine, I was just kidding about the just kidding (confused yet?) Anyway, listen to what she has to say (whether you agree with it or not) and try to make the changes that she tells you you should do. Why? Because she’s the one grading your papers, and if you do listen to her, you will become a better writer than you were before you joined the class.

There are a few things to watch out for in her class though. First of all, don’t be late. For instance, this blog post I’m writing now is late. That’s not good. I know the Friday night deadlines are a pain. You can either get over it, or you can just turn in everything a few hours late when you remember (like me). I’d really suggest turning things in on time though, the letter grade off every time sucks.

The second thing I had problems with in her class was ARP Part I. Do NOT take this assignment lightly. Really, don’t. It’s not a joke, and if you bomb it, while you can pick it back up, you’ll be feeling the bad grade for the rest of the quarter. Although this is a GEC course, I would suggest treating it as a major course. I actually put more work into this class than all of my other classes combined =( Just letting you know, it’s not going to be a breeze.

However, in the end, try to have at least some fun in the class. It’ll make the 2 hour lecture seem soo much shorter. Oh! and help people out by talking during their blog presentations. You have no idea how hard it is to just sit up there talking about nothing for 10min with no help from your classmates.

Leave a comment